Word of the Week Wednesday 1/4/17

Happy New Year!

2017 is a new year, and it will be full of many new words! Our first word of the week for the year 2017 is one that I really should know by now, but realized yesterday that I do not! So, let’s take a look:

សំនួរ

Language: Khmer

Part of Speech: Noun

Pronunciation: Suhm-noo-ah

Definition: Question

I ask a LOT of questions here, so I am not quite sure why it never occurred to me that knowing the word for question might be a good idea! As we enter this new year, I hope that your world is filled with many questions, even if there are not always answers! Stay curious and learn about the wonderful world of words this year!

Keep Shining,

Ashley

Leave a Reply

