Word of the Week Wednesday 12/14/16

Hey there!

This week is short and sweet, but also kinda fun!

ដំរី

Language: Khmer

Part of Speech: Noun

Pronunciation: Dtohm-rai

Definition: Elephant

Why is this the word of the week? Because I learned the word for elephant today in my Khmer class with a friend and thought it was great! Not only did I learn this word, I also learned it by reading the sentence: “I ride an elephant at Angkor Wat.” So, you could say it has been a pretty successful day!

Keep Shining,

Ashley

Leave a Reply

