Word of the Week Wednesday 11/2/16

Good morning, afternoon, and evening!

Time flies quite fast in Cambodia, even though we take things slow. Either way, we have reached another Word of the Week Wednesday:

មិត្តភក្តិ

Language: Khmer

Part of Speech: Noun

Pronunciation: muh-pee-ah

Definition: Friend

I have found that my time so far in Cambodia has been marked by the people I meet, and the friends I make. This week, a friend at the hostel told me “I will help teach you Khmer on Wednesday nights, because I want to speak Khmer with you.” My heart was overjoyed at the dedication and want for communication that would spur this type of action. It is so exciting to know that I will be improving my Khmer each week, and doing it with a true friend that I have made here.

Keep Shining,

Ashley

Leave a Reply

