Word of the Week Wednesday 7/8/15

Hello readers!

The realities of life always seem to catch up with you when you least expect them! Although I have been in Denver for over a month now, it is crazy to think I only have one month left! And with the end of this trip comes the future of my life that is eagerly awaiting a plan. This being the case, I chose a word in my native English that encompasses the epitome of my life right now.

Future. 

1. (n.) the time or a period of time following the moment of speaking or writing; time regarded as still to come.

2. (adj.) at a later time; going or likely to happen or exist.

The future is one thing that although it is a constant part of life, we take for granted the ability to plan for it. The future is always looming in the depths of our thoughts and yet when we get there, it is never what we think it will be. Since this is true, I find that focusing on the future when it is necessary will happen, but dwelling in a time that is yet to happen is frivolous.

So, my challenge to you, my lovey readers, is to remember the future, to plan when you can, but to remember that future means only something “likely to happen.” Don’t worry about the “likely” things, enjoy the real things.

Keep Shining,

Ashley

Leave a Reply

