Return of the Words

Hello readers,

Admittedly, this past semester was full of many twists and turns that I was not planning nor that were helpful in keeping up with this blog. However, the good news is that those many things are behind me for now and I can go back to writing about the amazing words around me and how I come to learn more about them.

This summer I am in Denver, Colorado for an internship. I will be working with a Spanish speaking congregation and thus far, I feel overwhelmed by the amount I have to grow. Yes, I can understand nearly everything in conversations, I just get so nervous when speaking back. My hope is that as the summer wears on, I can progress in my ability to speak Spanish and improve tremendously.

Not only do I plan to continue my posting, but the word of the week will be back!

Until then,

Keep Shining,

Ashley

One thought on “Return of the Words

Leave a Reply

